You know what I think about now

I think about

How a guy who didn’t even like me

A guy who is just genuinely nice

A guy who didn’t want to sleep with me

Complimented me more than you did

Made me feel better about myself than you ever did

I think about how I felt like nothing with you

Like I wasn’t beautiful

Like I wasn’t caring

I think about how I left and cried on the drive home

I think about how ashamed I was with you

I think about how you disrespected my boundaries

I think about how you didn’t see me as a person with feelings

That’s all I think about now when I think about you

How another guy, a guy I’m not even dating

Or thinking about dating

Made you so irrelevant

You’re not even in the running anymore

You lost to another guy,

And that’s sad because I don’t even want to date the other guy

And he’s still better than you

Published by Abellefleur

This blog has always been about telling the truth.

Leave a comment