Healing from you

Was important me

Being alone and still with myself

Crying whenever I wanted

Smiling whenever I wanted

Doing whatever I wanted

Not feeling obligated to speak to anyone

It was all important

Because now I see examples of men

I can see a future with

Good men I would try for

And I don’t want to be half healed from you

Because when I pursue those good men

I want to give it my all

Because they’re end game

And you never were

I didn’t want to try for you

But I want to try for them

Because they’ll treat me right

So I want to treat them right

I don’t ever want to think of you again

I don’t want to ever see you again

And I’m getting there

To the healed

To the I don’t care

To the freedom of being ready to start over

Because those good men out there

They’re worth it

And you weren’t

Because you took pieces of me just to break them

And they rebuilt pieces of me

Without even knowing they were rebuilding them

With you I felt ashamed of myself

You were proud of me

For all the things I hated about myself

I wasn’t even a person with you

And you didn’t care or notice

Because I wasn’t anything

And you weren’t anything

We were just nothingness in the same bed

Nothingness that didn’t even want to be in the same bed

And now I get to never see you again

And I am getting to the point

Where that makes me so happy

Published by Abellefleur

This blog has always been about telling the truth.

Leave a comment